Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises

Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises

<p>Percy Jackson meets Indiana Jones in the <em>New York Times</em> bestselling epic adventure Seven Wonders! <em>The Colossus Rises</em> is the first book in a seven-book series. This first installment chronicles the story of Jack McKinley, an ordinary kid with an extraordinary problem. In a few months, he&#8217;s going to die&#8212;unless he finds seven magic Loculi that have been hidden in the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.</p><p>Rick Riordan calls Seven Wonders &#8220;a high-octane mix of modern adventure and ancient secrets. <em>The Colossus Rises</em> is Lerangis&#8217;s most gripping work yet. Young readers will love this story. I can&#8217;t wait to see what&#8217;s next in the

Peter Lerangis

Essential Question

Common Core Standards

Depth of Knowledge (DOK) Levels


Read this assignment in Actively Learn