The Boleyn King: A Novel

The Boleyn King: A Novel

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime's The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?   Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by

Laura Andersen
Ballantine Books Trade Paperbacks

ESSENTIAL QUESTION:

STANDARDS:

DEPTH OF KNOWLEDGE (DOK) LEVELS:

Read this assignment in Actively Learn