The Edge Chronicles: The Last of the Sky Pirates

The Edge Chronicles: The Last of the Sky Pirates

THE ROOK TRILOGY, Book I Rook Barkwater lives in the network of sewer chambers beneath Undertown, the bustling main city of the Edgeworld. He dreams of becoming a librarian knight-one of those sent out to explore the mysteries of their world. Somewhere out there lie the secrets of the past-including the lost floating city of Sanctaphrax-and, maybe, hope for a future free from the fear of tyranny. When his chance comes, Rook grabs it! Breaking all the rules, he sets out on a journey to the Free Glades and beyond. His luck and determination lead him from one peril to another until, buried in the heart of the Deepwoods, Rock encounters a mysterious character-the last sky pirate-and is

Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell
A Yearling Books




Read this assignment in Actively Learn